View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Poll
Do you like this poll or the one on my website better?
This one
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
the one you are making.
14%
 14%  [ 1 ]
I am just an unfrozen caveman turned lawyer, I do not understand your "polling systems"
71%
 71%  [ 5 ]
I live in Florida, may we adopt your polling system for our gubernatorial needs?
14%
 14%  [ 1 ]
Total Votes : 7

StickOffline
Post subject: A Polling / Voting module I've been working on (for gamers)  PostPosted: Jul 28, 2005 - 06:37 PM

www.freepgs.com/r_stich/poll/index.php

Hey, about a year ago I had talked about programming a webpage where we could vote on things like what to put on the image, elect officers, what to buy with club money, etc. I've been working on it, and am just getting to the point where most of the bugs are ironed out.
Thought you guys could give it a spin and see how it fits gamers.

couple of current bugs: the progress meters' text is funky.
I haven't implemented showing the descriptions of the items, I hope to have them as mouseovers...

Different polls are open to different levels of member. Right now everyone joins as a newb and I would have to upgrade your account for you to have access to other functions. Eventually the idea is to tie this into the existing gamers site and get user levels off of it's database.

xero, I've already set up an account for you with password xero, it is at admin level.

anyway, everyone feel free to register (even more than once if you want).
Note, if you add things (like to the beer list) try to make sure you put it in the right category.

Last edited by Stick on Aug 01, 2005 - 07:31 PM; edited 2 times in total

View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger  
Reply with quote Back to top
jokeyxeroOffline
Post subject: RE: A Polling / Voting module I  PostPosted: Jul 28, 2005 - 08:15 PM
Site Admin
Site Admin